QHYCCD

ONE page for drivers etc.

ONE page for drivers etc.
« on: December 03, 2020, 06:51:16 AM »
Hello
Recently got a QHY294c and last night I had a couple of hours clear and wished to install and check it out, but ended up with another wasted 2 hours for nothing.

I have very little time and 'Northern England - UK' can be ridiculously covered all the time and I am in a valley therefore weather forecasts are often wrong and I guesstimate it myself and get it mainly right - + I even have a narrow view of sky on 'supposed to be' Bortle 5.

Well could not detect it at all - nice start & I am NOT into SDKs at all... yet.

But my main question is: where is a ONE page only for installing 'whatever necessary' ?

Second, is there a Quick startup guide with 'correct' links?
I have no problems with computers and computing, but I am not a developer - even thou I played a bit with 'Python' during lock down!
;p]

I am on Windows 10 Pro

Thank you for a reply

M

Re: ONE page for drivers etc.
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2020, 06:56:54 AM »

Well could not detect it at all - nice start & I am NOT into SDKs at all... yet.

But my main question is: where is a ONE page only for installing 'whatever necessary' ?

Second, is there a Quick startup guide with 'correct' links?
I have no problems with computers and computing, but I am not a developer - even thou I played a bit with 'Python' during lock down!
;p]

I am on Windows 10 Pro

Thank you for a reply

M

Well found this link:
https://www.qhyccd.com/index.php?m=content&c=index&a=lists&catid=194

But a well made page would be FAR better - one for idiots in particular.

Just a though, it would increase QHYCCD status, in my view!

« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2020, 07:27:57 AM »
... just installed EZcap with QHYCCD version 20-6-23-0 on a windows 10 laptop.

Same blooming problem - then tried 3 other USB ports and ONE has detected it!