QHYCCD

Possible Memory Leak in qhyccd.dll

Possible Memory Leak in qhyccd.dll
« on: May 19, 2020, 03:33:17 PM »
I am a LabVIEW programmer and I have been writing a program to support my QHY294C.  I can control the camera but when I go to exit my program generates a crash report.  I have contacted LabVIEW support people and they can't figure out why the crash is happening.  They say that LabVIEW works with lots of 3rd party dlls without issue.

I was able to create a very simple LabVIEW demo program that first executes InitQHYCCDResource() and then executes ReleaseQHYCCDResource().  There are no other calls to the dll in this demo program.  There are no errors generated by these functions but the program crashes when it exits.  It's as if not all of the resources are being released or that something that InitQHYCCDResource() does that is not being un-done.  I know that there are many programs written using this dll that don't have this problem but I need some guidance as to what this issue could be.

Please advise

Peter
« Last Edit: May 19, 2020, 03:34:50 PM by pmwolsley »

Re: Possible Memory Leak in qhyccd.dll
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2020, 08:16:57 PM »
Hi,
    Which version SDK do you use?
Best Regards,
QinXiaoXu

« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2020, 01:40:47 PM »
The GetQHYCCDSDKVersion functions returns 2020/2/28 as the version date of qhyccd.dll

Peter

« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2020, 08:03:31 PM »
    Well,we released a new version SDK,maybe you can try it.https://www.qhyccd.com/html/prepub/log_en.html#!log_en.md
Best Regards,
QinXiaoXu

« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2020, 11:22:28 AM »
I just finished testing with the 2020.05.22 qhyccd.dll
The simple DEMO program no longer crashes