QHYCCD

Examples for low-level USB protocol on Windows 7?

Examples for low-level USB protocol on Windows 7?
« on: August 10, 2017, 12:54:08 AM »
Hello -- I am interested in using the low-level USB driver on Windows 7.  I understand I should use the cyusb driver.  I have had some trouble finding a good, simple way to install this driver.  I also do not have any experience with low-level USB operations, and so the whole thing seems very complicated, just to talk to the camera.

Is there an example program that runs on Windows that I could see, showing how to connect to the camera with USB, and then send and receive commands?

Thank you!

- donl

LCH

Re: Examples for low-level USB protocol on Windows 7?
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2017, 10:34:43 AM »
Hello
    I am a developer in QHYCCD and recently i am doing stuff like connecting the camera by using low-level protocol.You can simply use a C compiler running the code and don't forget to include the library of cyusb(download here:  http://www.cypress.com/?app=sdc ,  choose EZ-USB FX)
    I am not in the company now and I will put some examples of the low-level protocol communication between PC and camera tomorrow.

best regards
Li Chenghan

LCH

« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2017, 09:26:02 PM »
#include <windows.h>
#include "stdafx.h"
#include <iostream>
#include <string>
#include <stdio.h>
#include "CyAPI.h"
#include<stdlib.h>
int  main()
{
   CCyUSBDevice* pUSB = new CCyUSBDevice;
   int  nDeviceCount = pUSB->DeviceCount();
   for (int nIdx = 0; nIdx < pUSB->DeviceCount(); nIdx++)
   {
      pUSB->Open(nIdx);
      printf("Device name is""%s\n", pUSB->DeviceName);
   }                                                                                       //opening the device and print the name
   printf("DeviceCount ""%d\n", nDeviceCount);                         //Count the number of devices
   int  vID, pID;
   vID = pUSB->VendorID;
   pID = pUSB->ProductID;
   printf("the Vid of the device is ""%04X\n", vID);