QHYCCD

MiniCAM5F - real conditions test images of the sky

easybob95

MiniCAM5F - real conditions test images of the sky
« on: May 28, 2015, 04:10:46 AM »
Hello,

in this topic, i will post real conditions tests on sky with the miniCAM5F.

Considering the weather, the time left to test, the sky, the softwares, the autoguiding possibilities etc, i will work on planets ans the Moon (maybe the not so much expected results) and DSO (very expected results i guess). I will try to do my best.

You will also have some real conditions tests with Maximo Suarez who have already performed great job on that topic : http://qhyccd.com/ccdbbs/index.php?topic=4990.0

For technical informations, i will continue on that topic : http://qhyccd.com/ccdbbs/index.php?topic=4982.0

Testing the miniCAM5F will take some time, especially for DSO because i am a very beginner in DSO imaging.

Thanks for your attention.

Alain
« Last Edit: May 28, 2015, 04:36:50 AM by easybob95 »

easybob95

Re: MiniCAM5F - real conditions test images of the sky
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2015, 04:15:04 AM »
Some works on the Moon, with SCT 6" and barlow 1.5x or 2x.

Most of pictures are taken with red filters and are reduced size.

I use EZPlanetary V3.81, AS2 and Registax 6. Cosmetic is realized with PaintShop Pro.

Here are Petavius and Endymion regions :

Alain

easybob95

« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2015, 04:17:57 AM »
Here is my first (and unique) Jupiter in colors (RGB). The clouds did not allow me to take more captures. Considering the turbulence, the result is not bad and much more better the result i could have with my WHY5L-IIc.

Alain

easybob95

« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2015, 04:25:08 AM »
Here are new tests on the Moon.

I used a 2x barlow. Turbulence was very high and if i had made captures with my QHY5L-II, i couldn't use a 2x barlow. I could only use 1.5x barlow.

Still using EZPlanetary V3.81 and same treatment as usual.

So, here are Vallis Alpes region and Ptolemee region (3 images mosaic for Ptolemee).