QHYCCD

Customer Service => QHYCCD Standard Software Q&A => Topic started by: astrorimouski on February 07, 2021, 08:26:42 PM

Title: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on February 07, 2021, 08:26:42 PM
Hi,

I'm using QHY294C and I can't set temperature properly with Beta version of EZCapture (https://www.qhyccd.com/download.html)
The temperature stay constant on any setting! (TEC off or Auto Control mode).
See attached image.

I see your note about Input Voltage on
https://www.qhyccd.com/index.php?m=content&c=index&a=show&catid=30&id=212

I had to reboot the PC and camera few times (camera was not working or fan don't run).

I use the 12V power adapter and power cable include in the camera package.
I would be surprised if the voltage is not 12V.

Any idea?
Thanks!
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: CoFF on February 21, 2021, 02:02:58 PM
Power adapters that equipped with early QHY294C are too weak for camera cooler. You should use more powerful adapter(3A or more).
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on February 22, 2021, 09:11:44 PM
Hi,

On the adapter from the package I read, OUTPUT: 12V - 6A.

I just installed version QHYCCD_Win_AllInOne.21.02.20.13.exe

I'm at house (24 Celsius ) and I set Auto Control to 10 Celsius, I got same result.
The temperature stay constant and the power is 100%.
See the attachment.
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: Yuki on February 23, 2021, 12:00:33 AM
Hi,

Did fan run?

Best Regards
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on February 23, 2021, 07:19:36 AM
At the observatory, external temperature was around -15 C and the fan did not start.
I connected the camera using QHY168C cables  and the fan did not start.

But, at home, yes the fan is running.

Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on February 24, 2021, 08:02:49 PM
Hi,

I did other tests tonight at home, and the TEC is definitely not working.
The temperature increase slowly instead of decrease!

I attached Fit header in case...
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: Yuki on February 24, 2021, 10:28:43 PM
Hi,

Can you open the back cover to check if all the cables well?

Best Regards
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on February 25, 2021, 12:13:26 PM
All cable seems well connected.
I attached some pictures
Can I check something?
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on February 26, 2021, 06:55:55 PM
I found the problem!
The power plug have a problem. If I rotate, the power close and the fan did not work. I have to aim the plug at the right angle correctly!
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: Yuki on February 28, 2021, 07:38:59 PM
Hi,

If you lock the power cable, will this happen again?

If still have problem, we can make a back cover and ship it to you.

Best Regards
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on February 28, 2021, 10:19:53 PM
Hi Yuki
I redid the tests and only after the 6th tests, the TEC worked.
I suspect the plug or the internal cables.
When I set the cable normally and I lock the cable, time to time the fan don't start
I have to play with the power cable to find the right position.
but the TEC can work or not!
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on March 01, 2021, 11:49:32 AM
Hi Yuki,
Let me know if I have to open a ticket.
Thanks
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: Yuki on March 01, 2021, 07:34:47 PM
Hi,

Maybe we can make a back cover and ship it to you.

If still have problem, we will replace it for you.

What do you think?

Please send your opion to my email zyq@qhyccd.com

Best Regards
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on March 01, 2021, 08:20:37 PM
Message sent!
Thanks
Title: Re: QHY294C and temperature setting...
Post by: astrorimouski on March 05, 2021, 10:00:00 PM
Hi,
As a lots of people has following the discussion. The problem is fixed. The solution was to open (enlarge) the pins in the power connector. See attached picture. Thanks QHY team!